Skip to content ↓

Tel: 01344 875101

European Computer Driving Licence (ECDL)

Course Details

Examining Board BCS
Duration 3 Years
Levels Levels 1, 2 and 3

ECDL equips students with the skills to use a computer confidently and effectively, building on existing knowledge and motivating further learning.

Purpose and Aims of Study

Levels available are:

  • Entry Level – Basic level qualifications which provide an introduction to a subject
  • Level 1 – Equivalent to GCSE grade G-D
  • Level 2 – Equivalent to GCSE grade C-A*

Additional qualification: e-safety. This qualification runs alongside their main ECDL qualification and focuses on four main areas: four main areas:

  • The benefits and risks of using the internet
  • How to report and respond to e-safety issues
  • How to protect yourself and your computer online
  • The legal issues of downloading from the internet.

Assessment Details

These, world recognised, ICT qualifications develop the students skills the levels in the following units of study.

Level 2 ECDL in Schools:

  • Word processing
  • Spreadsheet software
  • Presentation software
  • Improving Productivity

These skills are invaluable in all places of work and the qualifications are recognised across the world.

Independent Learning

Barclays LifeSkills
ECDL Powerpoint Unit Lessons